Oh sweet sweet cookies

I have a bit of sweet tooth. Always have…And a huge weakness for chocolate.
Anyway-I decided to start making desserts…Cookies, sorbet, muffins, etc.

With this post I’ll just cover the cookies.

20140826_170046

First I made oatmeal cookies.

The thing about cookies is you always end up with way more than you expect. I made these a few weeks ago and I still have a couple in my cookie jar.
Click on the picture above for the recipe.

Another thing about cookies is that once they are done-anytime after that they are burning. So the point is that I’m not really used to my stove yet so this recipe calls for 10-12 minutes or something, but 9 minutes seemed to be perfect. Needless to say the second batch was better.

20140826_170052

Then I decided to make M&M cookies, but with a slight twist.

M&M cookies

M&M cookies

I’m not a big fan of eating raw cookie dough, but these were tempting.

The recipe I used for these cookies is somewhere…But I’m not sure where. This one is a good option though. The one I had told me to stick the M&M’s on top rather than stir them in, but the one I linked to stirs them in.

The twist was almond M&M’s instead of regular. They actually tasted super yummy, but different. I think I might try pretzel next time.

20140830_20125020140830_201255

Seriously…How could you resist those?

Again-because you can’t see the bottoms of the cookies while on the pan it might be better to take them out when they are light rather than golden brown on the edges. In my experience golden brown means burnt. :/

 

Last tip for the day: Ever have trouble with the dough sticking to your fingers while rolling it into balls to put on the pan? Try getting your hands wet with cold water and it’ll help a lot.

I’m so behind on my food blogs these days, so I’m actually going to go and write more. Stay tuned!

