So. Much. Partying!

Last week was completely insane-and this weekend was even crazier. I’ve been trying to keep myself sane and as a result I’ve become a bit like a zombie. At work I find that while I’m guarding I’m all focused and alert, but once I’m back in the office I’ve almost forgotten what I was just doing. School isn’t helping with this and neither are the trainings I’m supposed to be doing at work.

School has been interesting lately. I never expected that I would be doing a drawing for Math class.

January 29th-My tesselation project for Math class. Bird. :) I suppose I could have gotten more creative, but I just wanted to get it done.

January 29th-My tesselation project for Math class. Bird. 🙂 I suppose I could have gotten more creative, but I just wanted to get it done.

I always look forward to the weekend ’cause it’s when I get to see Peter, but this weekend held so much more than I thought it would.

A good friend of mine (and the family) got engaged this last year and is getting married soon. So I ended up at her house for her bridal shower.

January 31st-Amy with her ribbon bouquet. She's so pretty!

January 31st-Amy with her ribbon bouquet. She’s so pretty!

My sister was very insistant that she wasn’t going to find out the gender of her baby. I was SUPER insistant that she did find out. I have no patience. Haha So she decided to do a Baby Gender Reaveal party. It ended up being more crowded and fun than I thought it would be.

I have been in the room for 7 births. Call me crazy, but it is truly amazing seeing that baby for the first time. Although I don’t enjoy seeing…Well you know. 😉 Anyways-I could go on and on about babies, births, and life but I think that’s more for a blog on it’s own so we’ll move on.

January 30th-Here's the envelope with the results. It was torturous holding it.

January 30th-Here’s the envelope with the results. It was torturous holding it.

I’m going to move fast between days so I can write the other blog I have. There were a couple unexpected things this weekend so I have more pictures. So stay tuned for that.

February 1st-My sister, our friend Amy, and her husband cutting the cake and finding out they are having a 4th GIRL!  My brothers were excited, but they really wanted a boy. haha

February 1st-My sister, our friend Amy, and her husband cutting the cake and finding out they are having a 4th GIRL!
My brothers were excited, but they really wanted a boy. haha

Alright-Who’s a SeaHawks fan?!

February 2nd-Ok...Aparently Amy is the main feature of this blog. Haha Go SeaHawks!!!

February 2nd-Ok…Aparently Amy is the main feature of this blog. Haha Go SeaHawks!!!

Every year I go to our friends house to watch the Super Bowl. I’m not the biggest football person, however I’m a huge sports person having played sports since a kid. Anyway-It was really fun to have a team from close to home go to the Super Bowl and actually win. It was awesome. I did feel a little bad for the Broncos though.

February 3rd-A special package came in the mail today. My cake topper! And it's perfect. I'm sooooo excited to use it at my wedding. I don't know why I had such a hard time finding a topper I liked, but this one is awesome.

February 3rd-A special package came in the mail today. My cake topper! And it’s perfect. I’m sooooo excited to use it at my wedding. I don’t know why I had such a hard time finding a topper I liked, but this one is awesome.

I’m making quite a few big strides in the wedding planning. It’s a lot of work, but I have a lot of people who are always willing to help-which is awesome.

This last week and weekend has left my brain all jumbled, but that could be mostly due to lack of sleep. Hopefully I catch up because I would really rather not get sick.

Tip: Got a cold? Eat an Orange…or….Just get a lot of Vitamin C, sleep, and water.

Ok-off to make that other blog!

Leave a Reply

