Case of the “Mondays”

You know that phrase “I’ve got the case of the Mondays”? I have a theory that it actually lasts all week. There is no such thing as “Case of the Mondays” anyway…I’m gonna go with “I have a case of the week days” from now on. Not only does the weekend never last long enough (besides the fact that I work on Saturdays and sometimes Sundays), but the workload always seems to pile up. You catch up on one thing, only to have something else added on.

With wedding planning it gets even more complicated…and then working full time and going to school part time. Today I felt like my head was going to burst after Math class and then I had to go to a training for work and found I hit my limit 10 minutes into the new information. I find myself sitting and staring at a wall not thinking about anything…Either that or repeating “5 months” over and over in my head.

Not to worry! I haven’t gone completely insane. I definitely got a little stressed out there for a minute, but that’s where good friends come in and weekend trips to friends and the fiance. Thank the lord.

January 25th-I went up to see a friend (and my fiance) and spent Saturday with her. We picked out her dress for my wedding and then ended up touring around the mall. The photobooth was hilarious.

January 25th-I went up to see a friend (and my fiance) and spent Saturday with her. We picked out her dress for my wedding and then ended up touring around the mall. The photobooth was hilarious.

My trip up north was successful. I wish I’d had more time to visit my friend as well as Peter, but the time will come where I’m more free to do that.

We went to Davids Bridal and bought her dress for my wedding *Happy Dance* so that’s one down and 5 to go! Is it just me or are the consultants at that place pretty consistently grumpy and/or inattentive? Ok maybe not THAT often, but this chick wasn’t the best. Not only was she grumpy and inattentive but she was really disorganized resulting in us having to come back after we had already gone to dinner and everything. Oy.

Tip of the day: 

Don’t listen to the people at Davids Bridal about shipment dates. They’re never right. All they want is to get you to buy the dress, full price, ASAP. Don’t let them be pushy-it isn’t their wedding anyways!

January 26th-Yep...Super lame photo. But it goes to show how big the Seahawks are right now. This was in the news paper (make a Seahawks airplane). I found it a little funny. Go Hawks!

January 26th-Yep…Super lame photo. But it goes to show how big the Seahawks are right now. This was in the news paper (make a Seahawks airplane). I found it a little funny. Go Hawks!

I meant to take better photos of my trip (Peter doesn’t like his photo being taken anyways) but ended up with this photo of something that was in the paper. Who’s excited for the Super Bowl this weekend! Yayah! Go Hawks!

January 27th-I found this hat on Amazon and just had to buy it for my sister. She was so happy she slept in it that night.

January 27th-I found this hat on Amazon and just had to buy it for my sister. She was so happy she slept in it that night.

I don’t know if any of you are Doctor Who? fans, but my sister is. Haha. She was so excited about this hat I bought her. I really need to get back to watching it.

January 28th-I bought these for my wedding. I thought it would make some of the pictures fun. Anyway-here are the nieces modeling some of them for me.

January 28th-I bought these for my wedding. I thought it would make some of the pictures fun. Anyway-here are the nieces modeling some of them for me.

My nieces have been in Canada this last week and so I finally get to see them. They are so cute! Anyways-They modeled the new photo booth props I got for the wedding. I thought it would make some fun photos for that day. 🙂

 

Anyways-I hope you all are having a good week and not the “case of the weekdays”. Almost to the middle! 😀

Au revoir.

 

Extra Tibit:

Anyone ever watch Mr. Bean? I used to love it. Anyways-I ran across this Youtube video of the best stuff. It’s worth a watch if you need a laugh.

hqdefault

Leave a Reply

