Boutonnieres, Candy, and Chinese

This week has brought on a lot of wedding planning, work, and school junk. It’s not that I don’t like wedding planning-it mostly that everyone has an opinion about what I should or shouldn’t do and I find it slightly aggravating.

It will take me a while to get to the point where I can ignore comments and just do what I want. I’ll get there eventually.

January 22nd-I found myself craving M&M's with peanuts after the gym. So I bought some. A lot of them.

January 22nd-I found myself craving M&M’s with peanuts after the gym. So I bought some. A lot of them.

I’m trying to keep on top of the wedding planning. It isn’t easy, but I really want to take advantage of the time I have left so I don’t end up freaking out about these stupid things right before the wedding. I made a commitment to make the bouquets and boutonnieres so I’m not going to waste the money and time I’ve spent on them. I feel pretty happy with the results I have thus far and there’s only a couple finishing touches to add.

January 23rd-I went to my friends house so she could help me making more button flowers for the bouquets and I ended up just making the  boutonnieres. I still have more to make for attendants, moms and such but I have the groomsmen and dads all done. Just need to add leaves, floral tape, and ribbon. :)

January 23rd-I went to my friends house so she could help me making more button flowers for the bouquets and I ended up just making the boutonnieres. I still have more to make for attendants, moms and such but I have the groomsmen and dads all done. Just need to add leaves, floral tape, and ribbon. đŸ™‚

I went to the gym once this week on top of Yoga. The food aspect of being healthy didn’t work out so well, but I’ll get back on track.

January 24th-My pregnant sister was craving Chinese food so I went to my favorite (Portland) Chinese restaurant. I always have the best leftovers.

January 24th-My pregnant sister was craving Chinese food so I went to my favorite (Portland) Chinese restaurant. I always have the best leftovers.

All in all a successful week. For those of you who live in Portland, I hope you survive the wind. For the rest of you, I hope you have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

