Busy Bee

I keep telling myself I will blog more often, but it isn’t happening.

I finally got a day to do a whole bunch of stuff cause my math class was cancelled and I wasn’t about to wait 3 hours at school for my yoga class. So I mailed out a BUNCH of save-the-dates, started laundry, copied a couple discs for some people, finished my address list of labels, and made a cake stand. I feel like I’ve been pretty productive.

Today is the 21st-so that means I have 5 months until I am married! YES! I’m so excited! And I have so much to do. AH! haha

January 17th-I've been getting a lot of ads in the mail for weddings especially. I'm not sure why, but I thought this was super funny.

January 17th-I’ve been getting a lot of ads in the mail for weddings especially. I’m not sure why, but I thought this was super funny.

January 18th-Peter and I went to Bed Bath and Beyond on Saturday to register for our wedding. It wasn't very hard and I didn't end up registering for as much as I thought. But then again I registered on Amazon.com as well.

January 18th-Peter and I went to Bed Bath and Beyond on Saturday to register for our wedding. It wasn’t very hard and I didn’t end up registering for as much as I thought. But then again I registered on Amazon.com as well. (This picture is what happens when you get home late and forgot about taking a picture)

January 19th-At the Portland Bridal Show. My friend and sister went in the photo booth with me. So fun! I wish I could have this at my wedding.

January 19th-At the Portland Bridal Show. My friend and sister went in the photo booth with me. So fun! I wish I could have this at my wedding.

Sunday was the Portland Bridal Show and I went with a big group of people. It was a lot of fun. My friend who is getting married soon won the 3 night stay at Skamania Lodge which was SUPER awesome.

January 20th-I decided to make my own cake stand out of a plate and a candle stick holder. It looks awesome. DIY to come!

January 20th-I decided to make my own cake stand out of a plate and a candle stick holder. It looks awesome. DIY to come!

Wedding tips of the day:

#1 Don’t waste your money on cake stands! Make your own (DIY Tutorial to come!) or borrow one. Seriously. It’s worth it.

#2 Don’t hold back on registering. If you’re worried it’s too much, don’t. Think of it as a future shopping list. If someone doesn’t get you something, then you can get it later. Also-make sure to add a variety of things so people have stuff to choose from.

January 21st-Sam and Modelo (My brothers dog) in the back yard. Mo apparently didn't want to pose and Sam gave me a super big yawn. Thanks boys.

January 21st-Sam and Modelo (My brothers dog) in the back yard. Mo apparently didn’t want to pose and Sam gave me a super big yawn. Thanks boys. Sorry about the crappy quality-They wouldn’t stay still.

Sorry it was so lame. But I’ll try and come up with more exciting things…Like a knitting project. 🙂

Leave a Reply

