Random stuffage

Ok! I’m back. I’m still tinkering around with a thought I had the other day about hashtags (BLECH) so I haven’t finished the blog I was thinking about. I’d rather avoid sounding too one sided so when I feel more comfortable with it I’ll post it. 😀

Anyway-work and school seem to be keeping me busy. When I’m not there I’m usually sleeping. This week has also been dedicated to mailing out save-the-dates and tracking people down for addresses.

I have to say that this part of the wedding planning is driving me completely insane. Even after messaging people I have been ignored when requesting addresses. Not sure what that’s all about-But whatever.

So wedding tip #1 of the day:

Don’t worry about not getting peoples addresses. If they don’t give it to you (especially after a personal request) there is no one to blame for them not being invited except THEM.

Side note: If you have a long engagement in the works-Start on getting addresses ASAP. It’s a total pain.

January 13th-While watching Sherlock I got a cute picture of my dog, Sam. He really likes it when we're all in the same room cause he likes to hang with us.

January 13th-While watching Sherlock I got a cute picture of my dog, Sam. He really likes it when we’re all in the same room cause he likes to hang with us.

January 14th-busy addressing, stamping, and sealing envelopes for save-the-dates. Rolls of 100 stamps, and a sealer. LIFE SAVING.

January 14th-busy addressing, stamping, and sealing envelopes for save-the-dates. Rolls of 100 stamps, and a sealer. LIFE SAVING.

Wedding tip #2: Get labels for your addresses. BOTH address and return. It’ll save your wrists. Super cheap too.

January 15th-Do you remember these movies? Oh those were the days. I used to LOVE Rugrats and Home Alone. Home Alone 2 wasn't as good though.

January 15th-Do you remember these movies? Oh those were the days. I used to LOVE Rugrats and Home Alone. Home Alone 2 wasn’t as good though.

January 16th-Who knew this was a yoga move? I used to do it all the time as a kid.

January 16th-Who knew this was a yoga move? I used to do it all the time as a kid.

January 16th-Just felt like adding a second one. I really like doing this one for fun. I do a couple variations on it for kicks.

January 16th-Just felt like adding a second one. I really like doing this one for fun. I do a couple variations on it for kicks.

Yoga is going well so far. I still despise “downward facing dog” and prefer “upward facing dog”.

Seriously- How is that even restful? Maybe I’m just a weakling, but I hate it mostly cause of the head rush it gives me.

Getting myself to the gym has been difficult this week. Totally unmotivated and exhausted. We’ll see if I even make it tonight.

Anyway-That’s all for now. I’ll try and be better about not posting so many pictures at a time. Although be prepared for when I’m on my 2 week honeymoon cause I will guarantee that I will NOT be blogging during that time. I’ll be playing a lot of catch-up. 🙂

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

