Starting over

With the new year comes new things within the first few weeks of the year. I started a new schedule at work and school. So far so good. I’m already really tired, but that will go away with time as I get used to my schedule.

This time though, I get to sleep in on Tuesday and Thursday mornings which will be a huge help. I’ll probably use that as last minute time for homework if needed, but I only have one real class so I don’t think that’ll be necessary.

January 5th-Oh ice cream. A friend and enemy.

January 5th-Oh ice cream. A friend and enemy.

January 6th-My alarms for M/W/F mornings. There's an extra one for M/W's so I wake up from laying down and don't end up late for my second shift of the day.  There's a reason they are black-It's because it is a DARK HOUR! Haha

January 6th-My alarms for M/W/F mornings. There’s an extra one for M/W’s so I wake up from laying down and don’t end up late for my second shift of the day.
There’s a reason they are black-It’s because it is a DARK HOUR! Haha

First day of school went really well. I’m only taking Math 105 (basically for people who aren’t majoring in Math, most likely Art) and Yoga (cause I needed the credit).

Math was good. I was surprised by how much I remembered so that was nice and the teacher was great. Yoga was a bit…Strange. I didn’t find all the weird words to be useful-but whatever floats your boat. It was my first time taking it and it wasn’t bad. The teacher was nice and not too…What’s the word? Let’s go with “flowery”.

I think I can get through this term ok. I keep saying “A C will do just fine” but I know I’m too much of a perfectionist to settle for that.

January 7th-When push comes to shove you start to remember those things you tried so hard to forget. Just one. More. Term!

January 7th-When push comes to shove you start to remember those things you tried so hard to forget. Just one. More. Term!

I know-Boring post. But I’m off to the gym (another thing I’m starting all over with) to let my brother kick my butt.

Adios.

Leave a Reply

