Baby it’s cold outside

If any of you are from Portland, you’ll know that we get a lot of rain. And if we don’t get any rain it tricks us into thinking it’s super nice out by showing the sun. Then once you get outside you realize it’s freaking cold out and run back in to get your hat, coat, gloves, scarf, and an extra pair of pants.

Ok so maybe it isn’t THAT cold. But it’s pretty dang chilly even with the sun out. We’re now in the time of year where we get a ridiculous amount of fog. Usually I wouldn’t mind, but the other night I was driving back from Washington after a visit with Pete and had to go 50mph in a 70 because I couldn’t see a few feet in front of me. Quite frightening. Obviously I made it back safe, but it got me home a lot later than I had planned.

Anyways-the week has finally ended and I’m starting to get nervous for the term to start. It’s stupid actually..All I have is Math and Yoga. How hard can it be? Well I HATE Math..so pretty hard. I should be more optimistic. I just have one more term and I’m free. FREE PEOPLE!

I’ve been kicking myself for slacking on the save-the-dates. I need to get them in the mail. It’s terrible. But postage actually costs money so that’s made it a lot harder. However I’m full of excuses. I’ll send them soon. I promise.

January 3rd-I got a sealer for wax to seal my letters. I don't know why I like doing this so much, but I just love the extra special touch it adds to letters. I love getting them in the mail, but I also love sending them. Anyway, I bought some Harry Potter forever stamps about a week ago and sealed some letters and stamped them. It's the little things I enjoy sometimes. :)

January 3rd-I got a sealer for wax to seal my letters. I don’t know why I like doing this so much, but I just love the extra special touch it adds to letters. I love getting them in the mail, but I also love sending them. Anyway, I bought some Harry Potter forever stamps about a week ago and sealed some letters and stamped them. It’s the little things I enjoy sometimes. 🙂

My little sister, Natalie, has a friend who lives in Tillamook near the coast and she stayed there a couple days this week. I offered to drive over and pick her up. I didn’t expect the weather to be so wonderful though! Once the sun went down it got cold, but it wasn’t even windy on the beach.

I got Pete to come along with me though so that was extra nice. We made a day out of it..After we picked up his work suits we got lunch and headed out. Once we picked up Natalie we watched the sunset on the beach and got some good pizza.

January 4th-Natalie, Pete, and myself on the beach. It made for a nice day. Who would have thought the beach would make a nice trip in January in Oregon?? Good surprise though.

January 4th-Natalie, Pete, and myself on the beach. It made for a nice day. Who would have thought the beach would make a nice trip in January in Oregon?? Good surprise though.

With all the excitement of the day (and the driving) I’d say it’s my bed time.

See you next time!

Leave a Reply

